Of Rituals and Resolutions: Happy 2013

Happy New Year 2013 Wallpaper-8I hope everyone had a Happy Christmas and a Prosperous Yuletide and a lovely any other holiday you celebrate.

I grew up doing certain rituals on New Year’s Eve. Call me superstitious but I have noticed that when I neglect to do these rituals, the following year is…well….crap. This past year has been particularly craptacular, though I have put on a brave face; my bourgeoisie upbringing will out, every time. I have felt frustrated, stalled, and unsuccessful in nearly every aspect of my life.

So as you read this, I am doing my usual rituals of cleaning house, physically and spiritually, and mentally preparing myself for a new start next year. I have a strong dislike of going to bars or lounges on New Year’s Eve, so you won’t ever catch me in those places. Previous years I spent New Year’s Eve night with friends or at least some I thought were friends but recently proved to be otherwise. This year, it will be me and my family and I think it is best that way for this coming year.

I know that 2013 will be a fantastic year for me. Unlike many in this society, I do not consider the number 13 to be unlucky at all; on the contrary, it is one of my luckiest numbers. I’ve already heard a news report in passing about some people already casting aspersions on 2013 because of the last number.

Resolutions I’ve learned not to make because I just end up breaking them. Instead, I will just strive to make everyday worth it and that is easily accomplished. No need to set up your year to fail, or to give yourself that mindset, when you know that your resolution (s) is more like one of Hercules’ 12 Labours.

I hope your 2013 will be as positive as I know mine will be. I’ll be paying more attention to this lovely blog and there will be changes to my official site over the year as well. Men who have always been curious about getting to know me will definitely want to take advantage of the opportunity to do so over the next year, before I am completely unavailable.

However you choose to celebrate tomorrow, I wish you much joy and happiness. And please, please be safe. On that note, here is an article about AAA’s “Tipsy Tow” program (though not available everywhere).

Happy New Year 2013!

About Claudia Christophe

Professional, sensual companion for discerning gentlemen.
This entry was posted in Essentially Claudia, General Announcements and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Of Rituals and Resolutions: Happy 2013

  1. Happy New Year, sugarplum!
    I thought I was the ONLY person who loved 13. Friday the 13ths are SOO lucky for me! I feel it too. It’s in the air, honey. This is going to be a GREAT year!
    My only resolution is the one I give myself everyday: to face life with the vigor, dignity, class and good sense God gave me!

    All the best to you, Claudia!

  2. Happy New Year to you too, lady!

    I also thought I was alone in my love for 13. I’ve never had anything BUT good days on Friday the 13th. We only have two this year and they’re not until the second half of the year: September and December.

    I have been smiling most of the day. I woke up and felt regular, you know. But I was just sitting at my computer desk a few minutes after that and this rush of GOOD and POSITIVE energies just flowed through me. Calm. Serene. And yet, very energized. I can’t help but take this as a good sign. I had a slight disappointment yesterday and yet today, right now, I don’t care….in fact, I’m seeing it as a good thing. I feel wonderful. Good portent for 2013. Other people are spelling doom and I’m smiling like a fool. 🙂

Comments are closed.