Is it our destiny to meet?

I certainly hope so!

canal_crowdA friend of mine sent me this link to an article, “Are We Meant to Meet the People We Meet?” The article gives the resounding answer, “Yes!” and I definitely agree. This is certainly a relevant article for those of us in the demimonde. One of the aspects that so many people outside of our little world chafe against is the seemingly fleeting encounters. Many certainly are and I personally think that is fine if that is where your comfort lies.

Outside the demimonde, I have certainly met people I wouldn’t have chosen to interact with. But as the article points out, we learn something from every encounter. Whether it is to be more mindful of our surroundings or re-examining biases and prejudices. I am a people person, clearly, you have to be in the demimonde. Companions who are not don’t do very well and usually end up angry and bitter.

The article tells us:

Every person we meet, we are meant to meet. No matter how long they stay in our lives.

Every person has something to teach us. Whether they stay for an hour, a day, or 10 years, they are there for the right amount of time. That amount of time is simply how long it takes you to learn the soul lesson. There are 6 billion people in this world, nothing is an accident.

Are you and I meant to meet? I think we are.

About Claudia Christophe

Professional, sensual companion for discerning gentlemen.
This entry was posted in Companionship, Courtesanry, Essentially Claudia, Pleasurable pursuits and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.