Kiss Me Softly

A new site I’ve stumbled across on my hiatus is called Brain Pickings. It’s a great site for those who love to learn random information, discussion on pieces of culture of varying -brow levels, and bits of history. One article highlighted a pamphlet from 1936 called The Art of Kissing by Hugh Morris.

Spiderman-KissWhat I loved about the pamphlet was the techniques for kissing mouths of varying shapes. Such a shame that the arts of sex and sensuality is seen as something that is either non-existent or unworthy of study. A good kiss can lead to so many more, enjoyable opportunities and indeed gives the new lover a preview of what to expect when more parts of the body come into sexual play.

Well, actually all kisses give that preview, which could be why some people never make it past that point! I had a boyfriend in my early teen years who would engulf my mouth in his. I guess this was supposed to show enthusiasm? My lips are pouty and bow-shaped and while they have a nice pillowy plumpness, they are neither large nor wide. If you feel your jaw coming unhinged when kissing me, you’re going overboard!

Soft, lingering pecks that glide slowly into passionate flicks of the tongue and lips, sensually tasting your lover…. kiss me softly.

About Claudia Christophe

Professional, sensual companion for discerning gentlemen.
This entry was posted in Essentially Claudia, History, Sensuality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kiss Me Softly

  1. The art of kissing is truly important. Too often, I am approached by a client as though we are golden retrievers. Too much tongue, too much saliva…. *shudders*

    If I begin to close my mouth….it’s a hint.

  2. Cecilia Dahl says:

    This made me LOL:
    “If you feel your jaw coming unhinged when kissing me, you’re going overboard!”

    And this made me weak in the knees:
    “Soft, lingering pecks that glide slowly into passionate flicks of the tongue and lips, sensually tasting your lover…. kiss me softly.”

    It’s such a huge issue for those of us who want to create the best, most complete experience possible, so thanks for speaking up (and doing it so eloquently). 🙂
    Cecilia

  3. Cecilia Dahl says:

    “If I begin to close my mouth….it’s a hint.”

    ^^^THIS! So much this. A man who cares enough to read my signals will win my heart (and my lips) every time.

Comments are closed.