The Best Laid Plans Gone Awry

Well, that was an experience.

I moved to Minneapolis in July in the hopes of starting a brief mainstream career there and eventually making an entree into the demimonde of the Twin Cities. Long story short, I ended up back home in Chicago shortly before Thanksgiving. I am disappointed to say the least, as I miss my friends who live up there dearly. There were ups but a lot of downs in that little excursion that I hope not to repeat when I apply to grad school. Close friends either know the story or will soon enough and for obvious reasons of discretion, I won’t be broadcasting the details here.

Still, I suppose, the Fates guided me back home. The negative of being the youngest female in the family often means that the care of parents and grandparents falls to my purview. My grandmaman’s health has taken a downward turn so I guess it is good that I am back in Chicago. As such, I’m not back to Companionship yet and probably won’t be until March or April. I have finances to get straight as well as some mainstream concerns that must be settled before I can return to this calling, which I prefer to do at my personal best, not at my personal “good enough” and definitely not at my personal worst.

In the meantime, I’ll be blogging again and socializing on Twitter again and possibly on Courtesan Culture. I’m planning photo shoots for my relaunch, which I’m very excited about and I’m sure you all will enjoy.

I hope everyone is having a happy new year so far, despite the polar vortex large swaths of the country is currently experiencing.

About Claudia Christophe

Professional, sensual companion for discerning gentlemen.
This entry was posted in Coming Soon, Companionship, Courtesanry, Essentially Claudia, General Announcements and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Best Laid Plans Gone Awry

  1. Pingback: The Best Laid Plans Gone Awry | Sexworker Blogs

Comments are closed.