{Brave}

Thought it would be “beautiful,” didn’t ya? Ha, no! Not that I don’t think of myself as such but how cliched would that be?

The Wanderer Above A Sea of Fog by Casper David Friedrich

The Wanderer Above A Sea of Fog by Casper David Friedrich

I’ve always marched to the beat of my own drummer, even as a child. We’ve all experienced peer pressure and it takes a brave soul to realize, during its youthful height, that being your own person is the best route. Really, peer pressure continues throughout life but that period of high school and college, as you truly come into independence for the first time in your life, decides whether or not you will continue to go along with the crowd or blaze your own path. I never made the decision to stand out in a desperate plea for independence (or attention), or out of a need to rebel, or a contempt for norms. But simply because, to quote Yoda, “my own counsel will I keep.” That also explains my agnosticism and apolitical views. Of course, following the herd is smart if, say, you’re in a horror film and everyone is running away. Yes. Run. Otherwise, think for yourself and don’t give others real estate in your head.

I am also eager to pick up and go, traveling or moving to a different area. Usually, I am constrained by money or time. Some people will pick up and go, deciding to “wing it” along the way, but I’ve never had the urge to do that. Hey, I’m brave, not foolhardy and I do love my creature comforts. But in general, “have passport, will travel” is a phrase I live by. I would love to go far afield even if that means going all by myself. I am endlessly curious about the world and to sate that curiosity, well, I need to be brave.

Naturally, to be a professional Companion in a social and political climate that is rather hostile to our existence and denies our necessity to a healthy society, requires being a brave soul. But, again, I’m brave, not foolhardy. Ergo, screening, strong boundaries, and strict standards are the order of the day until an overwhelming majority of society gains a genuine appreciation and a sweeter temperament for the professionals of the ars amatoria.

I’m sanguine that this will come to pass for future generations of professional Companions for whom I am one of many ladies blazing a brave trail for them to follow.

 

Stay tuned for the rest of the Soup!

 

About Claudia Christophe

Professional, sensual companion for discerning gentlemen.
This entry was posted in Alphabet Soup, Companionship, Courtesanry, Demimondaines, Essentially Claudia, Philosophy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.