Everyday Sensuality

I read this Thought Catalog article, 18 Things Everyone Should Make Time For Again, back in November and I’ve been planning a post about it since then. I was surprised to see most of my habits on there. Taking the time to live instead of merely tolerating existence or rushing through it as quickly as possible is an acquired habit. Really, I’ve only started doing this since I hit my 30s and becoming a sensualist in both the sexual and non-sexual context (though one context supports and inspires the other).

The only one on that list I don’t do with as much regularity as I like is number 11: spending more time with the kids. Well, I do not have any children of my own but I do have two nephews. We live far away from each other so, with the help of their parents as they’re both under the age of five, we talk on the phone or Skype or use Google chat. Some of the things on the list are all part of the etiquette requirements for appointments with many Professional Companions, namely the last two: “Planning something, especially with someone else….” and “…Turning our phones off when out to dinner….and learning to not spend all of our time documenting whatever we’re doing for social media. It often takes away from the experience itself.” I think these are self-explanatory.

Traveling by train is something I’ve done before and I’d like to do again in the near future. I have traveled west on Amtrak at the end of the summer/beginning of autumn, just as the trees are starting to turn. It was absolutely beautiful. I would like to take a similar journey out east before I leave for the UK. Train travel is even better in the UK and Europe so I look forward to going on several trips when I move.

But I’d like to point out number 16 on the list and how that applies to being the client of a Professional Companion and being the Professional Companion:

Putting personal health and well-being first, as it often falls to the wayside in importance. This means, aside from the obvious, taking those personal days and using them to just relax. We’ve made such a quirky commodity out of enjoying napping and relaxing, as though doing so makes us boring and old. It doesn’t, it’s healthy. [sic]

Doing this job well entails creating a soothing, relaxing environment. It is why the pleasure of our company is requested. As I mentioned in my Alphabet Soup series, the Professional Companion is not considered part of a healthy society even though, done well, we are absolutely part of a healthy society: sexually, emotionally, and mentally. I certainly appreciate clients who approach our assignations with this positive attitude, that our time together is about relaxation without guilt.

About Claudia Christophe

Professional, sensual companion for discerning gentlemen.
This entry was posted in Essentially Claudia, Luxury living, My Favorite Things, Pleasurable pursuits, Sensuality and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Everyday Sensuality

  1. Pingback: Claudia Unplugged | The Claudia Chronicles

Comments are closed.