{Graceful}

Dancers at the Barre by Edgar Degas

Dancers at the Barre by Edgar Degas

For fifteen years, from the age of 4-19, I was a ballerina. I could have made a career out of it before puberty presented other, curvier, bustier plans; I was a slender curvy then but that was still too out of the norm for the ideal figure for a professional ballerina. Nonetheless, the way I walk still shows the years of discipline earned at the barre. Head up, chin tilted forward slightly, chest lifted and proud, I don’t march but I’m not mistaken for timid or clumsy. I have been accused of sneaking up on people since my footfalls don’t mimic those of an elephant. If I’m wearing heels, of course, the clicking of them announce my arrival.

I continue to dance since it is my favorite form of exercise. In addition to the ballet, jazz, and tap regimen I began in my youth, I have added Bellydance, Tango, Samba, Salsa, and, though not a danceform but is equally graceful, Yoga. I’ve always stayed active and limber even with a much curvier frame.

Beyond the way I carry my figure, I’m graceful in behavior as well, though that is better known as tact and or even discretion. Of course, when the situation calls for it, I have no problem taking someone aside to hash out any “misunderstandings”. I’m graceful and kind, not a doormat.

 

Stay tuned for more Soup! 

About Claudia Christophe

Professional, sensual companion for discerning gentlemen.
This entry was posted in Alphabet Soup, Art of the Courtesan, Essentially Claudia and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.