Dancing with joy

I haven’t been shy about my nerdiness and in case you have any doubt of my sincerity, I have been dancing with nerdjoy all day. Why, you ask? The second trailer for the upcoming Star Wars sequel, The Force Awakens, premiered today at the annual Star Wars Celebration. Haven’t seen it yet? Here it is!

*dancing*

Two friends of mine got to attend SWC today and so they watched the trailer live with the cast members present at the viewing. One of the rare times in my adult life that I’ve actually been jealous.

I hope and fervently pray to All Deities Above and Below that these sequels will wash out that nasty taste left in my mouth from the prequels. How much did I hate the prequels*? Oh let’s see, I only watch The Phantom Menace for the fight scenes, I use the “love scenes” between Padmé & Anakin in Attack of the Clones as an ipecac, and my DVD of Revenge of the Sith serves as a coaster for my wine glass. I think I’m actually allergic to sight and sound of Jar-Jar Binks (my eyes well up with tears and I get this nervous tick).

But I’m a fan of J.J. Abrams and he’s a fan of Star Wars so I have faith that he’s done the fandom proud.

 

*I will agree with Camille Paglia in praising the visual beauty of the prequels. But pretty graphics does not a good story make.

About Claudia Christophe

Professional, sensual companion for discerning gentlemen.
This entry was posted in Essentially Claudia, Geekdom, My Favorite Things and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.